California Fire Mechanics Academy

Mechanics Certification

The Fire Mechanic Series provides the standard curriculum of fire mechanic courses for California fire service training programs and recertification at three levels:

Click a link to view:
  • State Fire Training Checklists for Applying for Certification or Recertification
Use these checklists to ensure that you are submitting all required materials when applying for
Level certification or re-certification

To view these documents, you will need Adobe Reader.
If you do not already have it on your computer, click the icon for a free download: