California Fire Mechanics Academy

Eugene Robeson Memorial Scholarship

Gene Robeson was a founder of the Southern Section of the California Fire Mechanics Association and was instrumental in astablishing and supporting the California Fire Mechanics Academy.

This scholarship is awarded to a member of the Southern Section of the California Fire Mechanics Association. The scholarship provides academy tuition and textbooks. Selection of the recipient is made by the Southern Section Board of Directors or their designee. 

Doug Link , Vice President of the Southern Fire Mechanics Section,
presents the 2005 Robeson scholarship to CFMA student Mike Ashwill, City of Santee.


Scholarship Recipients

2003  2004   2005  2006
Stephen B. Nankervis
City of Vista

Willis Dale White
City of Vista
Mike R. Ashwill
Santee Fire Department
No Applications
2007 2008 2009 2010
Richard Dee Miller
Valley Power Systems

LeRoy Duran
Downey Fire
No Applications
Jonathan Reed
City of Vista
Matthew Hill
San Bernardino County Fire
Edward Corella
City of Huntington Beach
Benjamin Lesler
City of Redondo Beach
No Applications

Ray Ortiz 
Los Angeles County Fire